How to turn off auto-renew for Apple Music membership subscription

Apple Music comes with a three-month free trial when you sign up. The membership by default is on auto-renew and Apple will start charging your credit card after end September. Here’s how to switch off the auto-renew feature so you can manually decide whether you want the service or not. You still get the three-month free trial even if you turn off auto-renew.

iOS

Tap on the avatar icon in the upper left corner of the Music app screen. Then tap “View Apple ID”. Sign in to your Apple ID if you’re prompted for a password.

Turn off auto renew Apple Music iOS

Tap on the “Manage” button below the SUBSCRIPTIONS section. Here you will find info about your Apple Music membership. Turn off the switch “Automatic Renewal” to disable auto-renew.

How to disable auto renew Apple Music membership

OS X

From iTunes app on OS X Yosemite, click on the menu Account > View Account. Sign in with your Apple ID password if you’re prompted.

iTunes will display a page with your Apple ID account information. Scroll down to the bottom, under Settings section, click on the “Manage” button next to Subscriptions.

Switch off Auto-Renew Apple Music Subscription

 This will bring out a page about all your subscriptions. Locate the section “Apple Music Membership” and click the Off button on “Automatic Renewal” to turn off the Auto-Renew feature.

Apple Music membership subscription